Monday, August 16, 2010

I've Been Nominated!

Theatre Announces Kay Award Nominations
8/15/2010 9:56:28 AM

The Hickory Community Theatre’s Kay Award Gala, a free event, open to the public, will highlight more than sixty nominees for acting accolades in seven categories. The awards are being given on the Jeffers Theater main stage Saturday August 21 at eight pm. Hal Row of WHKY is the emcee for the evening.

Leading with Best Actress in a Leading role the nominees are Frances Bendert, Denise Bernstein, Jennifer Collins, Bonita Ferretti, Cheryl Ann Roberts, Viki Ryan, Shannon Underwood and Beth Woodard

Nominees for Best Actor in a Leading Role are Peter Bost, Daniel Breuer, Bill Morgan, George Page, Brian Plemmons, Eric Stafford and Trent Yoder.

Best Actress in a Supporting Role nominees are Carrie Deleary, Kelly Dowless, Carol Anne Hartman, Kimberhly Hopkins-Hood, Delene Huggins, Courtney Hardy, Joy McManus-Rodgers, Carmen O’Neil, Meredith Potter, Viki Ryan, Leesa Schoeberle, and LeeAnna Teague.

Nominees for Best Actor in a Supporting role include Mark Atkins, Daniel Breuer, Christopher Honsaker, Ben Melnyk, Joshua Propst, John Rambo, Robert Reynolds, and Cody Watson.

Character role nominees are: Best Character Actress - Molly Bass, Penny Bost Schrum, Penelope Hewitt, Delene Huggins, Jennifer Kirby, Edyth Pruitt and Hollie Sherrill. Best Character Actor nominees are Steve Austin, Blake Comby, Craig Gaffney, Timothy Gordon, Ron Jernigan, John Koval, Anthony Liguori, Jeff Mingus, Eric Phillips, Mike Pruitt, Brian Stone and Terry Wilson.

Special category awards include Best Newcomer with Nominees Meshal Al-Faisaal, Blake Comby, John Fish, John Gann, Preston Gann, Davey Huffman, Delene Huggins, Faith Miller, Eric Phillips, Donna Louise Powell, Surge Ridriguez, Trey Ross, Robert Sherrill and Caleb Stirewalt. Awards are also given for Volunteer of the Year and Technical Volunteer of the Year.

The evening features musical numbers from the upcoming musical “Cabaret”. There is a cash bar and there will be dancing on stage after the awards.

Everything from fancy dress to casual wear is appropriate for the event, in the Jeffers Theater, 30 3rd St NW in downtown Hickory. Please call (828) 327-3855 for more information.

The Theatre is a funded affiliate of the United Arts Council of Catawba County.

1 comment:

Pegalish said...

Congrats, that's wonderful!